top of page
  • Reanne Powell

A Lady's Guide to Fortune Hunting by Sophie Irwin


This book was an absolute delight. A fresh take on regency romance by a debut author? Sign me up!


Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this sweet, slow burn romance has wit and charm and a full cast of amusing characters. I loved it and can't wait for more for more from Sophie Irwin. Highly recommend if you're looking for a quirky book with light romance.


---------------------------------

Overall: 4.5/5 stars

Age: 15+

Romance level: 1.5/5

---------------------------------


Pick it up at a bookstore, a local library, or online:

Canada: Paperback - Kindle - Audio



From the back cover:


Kitty Talbot needs a fortune. Or rather, she needs a husband who has a fortune. Left with her father’s massive debts, she has only twelve weeks to save her family from ruin.


Kitty has never been one to back down from a challenge, so she leaves home and heads toward the most dangerous battleground in all of England: the London season.


Kitty may be neither accomplished nor especially genteel—but she is utterly single-minded; imbued with cunning and ingenuity, she knows that risk is just part of the game.


The only thing she doesn’t anticipate is Lord Radcliffe. The worldly Radcliffe sees Kitty for the mercenary fortune-hunter that she really is and is determined to scotch her plans at all costs, until their parrying takes a completely different turn….


Comentários


bottom of page